Deliberations on the To Do List

What do you wish you could do more every day?

Life is a priceless gift bestowed to us. Have to do whatever we want to do in the limited span accorded to us by God, the Almighty.

Keeping something to be done in the future when we get enough leisure might deprive us of the joy of doing it in the first place.

For example, I would very much like to write a blog post every day but couldn’t due to time constraints.

Still, I have always tried to sneak in one post here and one post there. May be their scheduling is erratic, yet it gives me the satisfaction of expressing my thoughts.

Another thing I like to do every day is spending sometimes with the plants we are rearing in our small garden. The appearance of a new twig, a bud, a flower, or a fruit provides me pure bliss.

Taking a night walk at the rooftop after the dinner is very much in my agenda of the to-do list. But after wrapping and cleaning up the dinner things, I become so exhausted that in spite of my mind and spirit willing, my body fails to  comply with the dictat.

Hope, one day or another, I will have some energy remaining to undertake the feat!

Published by MousumiSays

An ardent crusader to make the world a better and safer place to live in. Likes to remind the mankind their basic instinct of resilience in the face of adversity.

2 thoughts on “Deliberations on the To Do List

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started